PDA

View Full Version : 2 problems at once ;-)

KevinGorjan
16 Jun 2011, 11:34 PM
Hello everyone, I'm new to Sencha Touch and Phonegap and I could need your help ;)

Problem 1:
I build an app in Sencha and the layout is perfect. but when I combined it with phonegap, it went wrong. the moment i touch the iphone in the simulator, the complete layout (viewport) jumps up a little bit. What could be the problem?

Problem 2:
I'm using the localstorage for input of a form. it al works well, but i also want to save a base64 image to the store. But i dont know how to do this, because the image isn't part of the form. i have to get the scr from the image from phonegap to the model for storing it.

Here is mine code:
the Model

Ext.regModel("arcc.models.Request", {
fields: [
{name: "id", type: "int"},
{name: "naam", type: "string"},
{name: "functie", type: "string"},
{name: "bedrijf", type: "string"},
{name: "email", type: "string"},
{name: "Base", type: "boolean"},
{name: "Belgacom", type: "boolean"},
{name: "Mobistar", type: "boolean"},
{name: "Andere", type: "boolean"},
{name: "aantal_gsms", type: "int"},
{name: "aantal_wagens", type: "int"},
{name: "commentaar", type: "string"},
{name: "image", type: "binary"}
], validations: [
{type: 'presence', name: 'naam', message:"Gelieve een naam op te geven"},
{type: 'presence', name: 'functie', message : "Gelieve een functie in te geven"},
{type: 'presence', name: 'bedrijf', message : "Gelieve een bedrijf in te geven"},
{type: 'format', name: 'email', matcher: /^[a-zA-Z0-9._-]+@[a-zA-Z0-9.-]+\.[a-zA-Z]{2,4}$/, message:"Verkeerd emailadres"},
]
});

the submit handler

xtype: 'button',
text: "Verzenden",
ui: "confirm",
handler: function() {
console.log(arcc.views.detailForm.getValues());
var model = Ext.ModelMgr.create(arcc.views.detailForm.getValues(),'arcc.models.Request');
var errors = model.validate(), message = "";

if(errors.isValid()) {
arcc.stores.requestStore.add(model);
arcc.stores.requestStore.sync();

uploadAndMail();