PDA

View Full Version : Does Sencha Touch Support Blackberry OS



michaelfermer
17 Jun 2011, 12:45 PM
Does Sencha Touch Support Blackberry OS or does it soley support the Blackberry Torch?

Jack9
18 Jun 2011, 2:16 PM
http://www.sencha.com/blog/sencha-touch-1-1-release-with-blackberry-support/

Sencha Touch does not work with the Blackberry OS. It certainly doesn't support it :p
ST is specifically tailored for specific blackberry devices, that happen to run versions of the BB OS, afaik.

AleCaste
30 Jul 2011, 6:25 PM
According to the blog entry "Sencha Touch 1.1 Release with BlackBerry Support", Sencha Touch should run on BlackBerry 6 devices such as the BB Torch (9800)... BUT...

I am running the BlackBerry 9800 Simulator and when visiting the Kitchen Sink demo page...
http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/touch/examples/kitchensink/
... I can see that the page doesn't run.

I would ask the Sencha guys if there are some guidelines we should follow in order to make a Sencha Touch app run on BB devices. Maybe it is a matter of using the bb6.css styles or something, that I don't know.

If someone has tested the Kitchen Sink demo successfully on a BB device, please let me know.

Alex

AleCaste
3 Aug 2011, 11:22 AM
I tested other Sencha demos on the BlackBerry simulator and none of them worked for me.
Did anyone try this with success?

shobhit.sinha
26 Dec 2011, 4:52 AM
Even I tried the demos and neither worked. I just wrote a sample application which works on Chrome but not in Blackberry Simulator. I used 9300 simulator

Amarjeetbiet
11 Jul 2012, 8:17 PM
even i'm trying to run sencha application on blackberry device. it's giving error.
Invalid application archive - resource name is not valid(www/RetailBanking/.senchasdk)

Amarjeetbiet
22 Jul 2012, 9:48 PM
i tried sencha application to run on blackberry simulator torch 9800. but it display white screen only.
sencha guys please give procedural overview how to run sencha touch application on blackberry simulator.