View Full Version : grid + destroy

27 Dec 2006, 5:25 PM

iam using nested grids that are created on the fly. Why doesnt the grid.destroy method cleans up the datamodel? Is there any reason for not doing that?

27 Dec 2006, 6:17 PM
One reason is that you can reuse the datamodel with a different presentation. Destroying the dm when the grid is destroyed would require you to go thru the dm.load process again, which is likely the most resource/time intensive task.

28 Dec 2006, 3:13 AM
Also, there is no clean up required for a DM. Once there are no references to it it will get garbage collected.