PDA

View Full Version : Overriding TabPanel Animation



Jack9
13 Jul 2011, 11:02 AM
I have a tabpanel with a default animation of "slide"
I want to be able to change to a panel in the tabpanel with NO animation. How can I do that through setActiveItem? The cardanimation object can't be null and has no type for "none"

bharatn
13 Jul 2011, 2:33 PM
Try


cardSwitchAnimation: false,

Jack9
14 Jul 2011, 2:09 PM
setActiveItem(obj,false); does not work. If you look at the source, it expects a cardanimation or it defaults to the tabpanel's defaultanimation. This means, you can't have a default animation on a tabpanel if you EVER want to avoid using animations for cardswitching.