PDA

View Full Version : Sencha touch Mobile Application Development

vishakha
29 Jul 2011, 5:32 AM
Hello all,

I am very new in secha forum. As i am BB mobile app developer. Today i switch on sencha touch mobile application development using javascript, html5 and CSS3. First of all i downloaded a standalone Eclispse ide which supports javascript but i am unable to install the plugins for sencha touch...as i didnt get the link from where to install it.. so please post the link. after that i want to know how to create the first project as a sample program "Hello World". ..

Thanks And Regards,
Vishakha

jjerome
29 Jul 2011, 7:05 AM
Download Sencha Touch:

http://www.sencha.com/products/touch/download/

Tutorials:

http://www.sencha.com/learn/touch/#Xx/tutorial/difficulty/asc

vishakha
29 Jul 2011, 9:34 PM
Thanks,...jjerome,,

it is very helpful..as mentioned,,in hello world sample program,,i am able to see hello world on my web browser mozilla..but how to deploy it on the android simulator...
i am unable to understand ,,in the tutorial it is mentioned that .....
////////////////////////////For emulator...
place the files on a web server (preferably on your development machine or nearby). Once you've done that, you should then be able to run the application up on a mobile device emulator:..
//////////
so i want to ask that i need a web server..if yes than,,which one..apache tomcat...or somthing else....
after that,,it is not mentioned that how to deploy it with emulator..if i talk about,,android...
i have android sdk on my machine...

thanks,,,,

eyepoker
11 Oct 2011, 12:50 PM
mobile application development for sencha... this is how i do things:

i have Eclipse Indigo and the Eclipse Applaud plugin. Applaud just makes it easier to get a mobile app setup inside of eclipse. It has a wizard that walks you through what you want to do and configures eclipse for you and will drop jqm or sencha into the project.