PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] History and Tab Panel behavior



despineira
30 Jul 2011, 6:50 PM
Incorrect history behavior relating to tab panels


Ext version tested:

Ext 4.0.2a


Browser versions tested against:

Chrome 12.0.742.112
Firefox 5.0


Description:

I go to http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0.2a/examples/history/history.html#main-tabs:tab4 and it shows the first tab selected when it should show the tab 4.


Steps to reproduce the problem:

Open a new tab in the browser
write the url http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0.2a/examples/history/history.html#main-tabs:tab4
hit enter button


The result that was expected:

The tab 4 must be initially selected


The result that occurs instead:

The first tab is selected


HELPFUL INFORMATION

See this URL for live test case: http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0.2a/examples/history/history.html#main-tabs:tab4

mitchellsimoens
31 Jul 2011, 2:13 PM
History in Ext.tab.Panel was added into 4.0.4

despineira
31 Jul 2011, 2:22 PM
And when is ExtJS 4.0.4 going to be available for open source projects? I'm writing an open source project (GPLed) and I need this functionality.

Regards

despineira
20 Oct 2011, 12:18 PM
Please mark this bug as pending. The bug is still reproducible in 4.0.7.

Thanks

mitchellsimoens
21 Oct 2011, 5:56 AM
Please mark this bug as pending. The bug is still reproducible in 4.0.7.

Thanks

Going to http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0.7-gpl/examples/tabs/tabs-adv.html I press on a closable tab and then close it and it goes to the last tab open.

despineira
21 Oct 2011, 5:59 AM
I want to be able to bookmark the url while in tab5 and when I use the bookmark I want the application to go to tab5 initially. Is that possible?

mitchellsimoens
21 Oct 2011, 6:05 AM
I want to be able to bookmark the url while in tab5 and when I use the bookmark I want the application to go to tab5 initially. Is that possible?

This wouldn't be able to be handled by Ext.tab.Panel... this would be handled by your app and your Ext.util.History implementation.

despineira
21 Oct 2011, 6:09 AM
The "Hystory" sample is not taking care of it. Would you mind update the sample to make it so?
Just for me to see how to do it. That's what a sample is for in part, right?

Thanks in advance.

mitchellsimoens
21 Oct 2011, 6:13 AM
The "Hystory" sample is not taking care of it. Would you mind update the sample to make it so?
Just for me to see how to do it. That's what a sample is for in part, right?

Thanks in advance.

The History Example is working for me...

http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0.7-gpl/examples/history/history.html#main-tabs:tab3 Will have the "Tab 3" tab activated.

http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/ext-4.0.7-gpl/examples/history/history.html#main-tabs:tab1:subtab3 Wil have the "Tab 1" tab activated and then the "Sub-tab 3" tab activated.

So it looks like the example is working 100%

despineira
21 Oct 2011, 6:18 AM
What browser are you using? I'm testing the url you posted in latest chrome and it switches back to tab1 and subtab1 right after load.

mitchellsimoens
21 Oct 2011, 6:21 AM
What browser are you using? I'm testing the url you posted in latest chrome and it switches back to tab1 and subtab1 right after load.

Ok... I wasn't reloading with it was staying on the same page... let me see to fix it

despineira
31 Oct 2011, 5:05 AM
Hi, do you have any news about that sample? Is it doable?

Thanks in advance

isuvaish
12 Mar 2013, 10:06 PM
I'm trying to implemnt bookmarking of tab url with the above sample that you've mentioned. Any developments on this ?