PDA

View Full Version : Having Problems with innerLayous



rahulmca1@gmail.com
2 Jan 2007, 2:50 AM
Hello Friends,


I am tring to add nested layouts to center contentpannel so that I have collapsable and split functionality. But I am not getting collapsable feature working my cod egoes like this


layout = new YAHOO.ext.BorderLayout(document.body, {
hideOnLayout: true,
north: {
split:false,
initialSize: 34,
titlebar: false
},
west: {
split:true,
initialSize: 200,
minSize: 175,
maxSize: 400,
titlebar: true,
collapsible: true,
animate: true
},
east: {
split:true,
initialSize: 202,
minSize: 175,
maxSize: 400,
titlebar: true,
collapsible: true,
animate: true
},
south: {
split:false,
initialSize: 23,
titlebar: false
},
center: {
titlebar: true,
autoScroll:true
}
});



var innerLayout = new YAHOO.ext.BorderLayout('center2', {
center: {
titlebar: true,
split:true,
autoScroll:true,
animate: true,
collapsible: true,
closable: true
},
north: {
split:true,
autoScroll:true,
collapsible: true,
animate: true,
closable: true
}
}) innerLayout.add('north', new YAHOO.ext.ContentPanel('search-controls', "")); innerLayout.add('center', new YAHOO.ext.ContentPanel('search-results'));

layout.add('center', new YAHOO.ext.NestedLayoutPanel(innerLayout,{title: 'New Search', closable: false} ));


layout.endUpdate();


Have corresponding div tags in my jsp.

What could be the problem. :?:

Waiting for response.


Thanks
with regards
:P

jack.slocum
2 Jan 2007, 6:39 AM
Can you put up a link or give more specifics on the problem? Thanks.

rahulmca1@gmail.com
2 Jan 2007, 8:22 PM
Hi jacksloc,

Thanks for showing interest,
Problem is that I am not getting >> sign even if I have set collapsible property true though split
and tittle is working. For ContentPanel center I have two tabs and I have to add split and collapse feature to 2nd tan which is contained in div center2.

It is somehow not working on my system.

Thanks

rahulmca1@gmail.com
2 Jan 2007, 9:26 PM
Hello,

Oh I spent 2 days but it was a mistake that I was specifing my style for center2 div and also using class="ylayout-inactive-content".

Thats why


Thanks for showing concern
Have a nice time