PDA

View Full Version : Problem with List

jwjames83
23 Aug 2011, 11:16 AM
First off, I'm a complete greenhorn when it comes to Sencha & haven't dabbled with web stuff for about 10+ years, so needless to say - things have changed quite a bit during that time. However, I am a programmer at heart and write code for a proprietary completely control system as my day job.

So - I put together a little thing for our company to where they can check on the status of our systems out there and it works for the most part pretty well. I'm having issues with the List however. It appears to be overflowing the page, meaning the last item is not shown whenever I scroll down to the bottom. If I continue to pull up I can see it, but once I release the second to last aligns perfectly to the bottom.

Here is the list definition:

clientList = new Ext.List({
// use the stored data
store: clientStore,
plugins:clientPull,
grouped:true,
indexBar:true,
scroll: 'horizontal',
// set the list to full screen
fullscreen:true,
layout:'fit',
itemTpl : ["<div class=\"mainDisplay\">{Name}</div><div class=\"infoDisplay\">{Address}</div>"],
listeners:{
itemtap : function(dataview, index, item, e){
// Display the client's information
getClientInfo(index);

clientIndex = index;

// Set the title of the new screen to the client's name
if(clientStore.getAt(index).data.Name.length >= 14)
topClient.setTitle(clientStore.getAt(index).data.Name.substring(0,10)+'...')
else
topClient.setTitle(clientStore.getAt(index).data.Name);

// Set the active tab to Summary
clientPnl.setActiveItem(0);

clients.setActiveItem(clientPnl);
}
}
});

Also, this way of programming Javascript is completely new to me, so sorry if things aren't as efficient as it could be.

jjerome
23 Aug 2011, 12:41 PM
Can you show a picture of this? Are you running it in a browser or stand-alone app?

jwjames83
23 Aug 2011, 1:03 PM
This is in its normal state.