PDA

View Full Version : Total Sencha Touch Newbie? Panel not rendering ...

davisty
7 Sep 2011, 11:08 AM
Hello,

Im new to touch and 4.0. Im doing a crash course by necessity.

I have a list that Im trying to render in chrome, but it's not rendering. Im using the example out Kichen Sink for a list.

My list will not render, Im getting no rendering, and firebug isnt reporting any erros. I know Firefox wont work, Im just using firefox for syntax errors. And the jsonstore is being loaded. Does anyone see anything?

Ext.regModel('VESVOY', {
fields: ['SCVESL', 'SCVOYN']
});
// create the data store
var ListStore = new Ext.data.JsonStore({
model: 'VESVOY',
proxy: {
type: 'ajax',
url: 'EXTJSVV.PGM',
reader: {
type:'json',
root:'MDVESB'
}
},
sorters: 'SCVESL',
getGroupString : function(record) {
return record.get('SCVESL')[0];
},
autoLoad: true,
root: 'MDVESB',
fields: [
'SCVESL',
'SCVOYN',
]
});

List = new Ext.Panel ({
items: [{
title: 'Grouped',
layout: Ext.is.Phone ? 'fit' : {
type: 'vbox',
align: 'center',
pack: 'center'
},
cls: 'demo-list',
items: [{
width: Ext.is.Phone ? undefined : 300,
height: 500,
xtype: 'list',
store: ListStore,
itemTpl: '<div class="contact"><strong>{SCVESL}</strong>{SCVOYG}</div>',
grouped: true,
indexBar: true
}]
}]
});

arthurakay
7 Sep 2011, 11:53 AM
You don't tell your panel ("List") to render anywhere!

You could use the "renderTo" config, or you could set the "fullscreen" config to true.

davisty
7 Sep 2011, 11:59 AM
I saw that after I posted and added it. But Im getting the same results.

Im not getting any js errors and the liststore is loading ...

Im not sure but do I need the doc ready ?