PDA

View Full Version : Ext JS 4 Ajax request & load response into datastore - Help needed

timmcintyre
27 Sep 2011, 8:19 AM
Hi All,

Im new to Ext JS & am looking into using the framework for a re-design of one of our products. Im slowly working my way into the Visual Designer and am having issues refreshing a datastore from a JSON response.

Basically i have a datastore defined in the visual desinger, and a simple form. I want the results of that ajax posted form to come back in JSON and re-populate the datastore.

I have the ajax request working fine and the repsonse seems to be valid however when trying to load it into the store I am getting the error : SCRIPT5007: Unable to get value of the property 'id': object is null or undefined

I am trying to use the dataLoad method however cant seem to make it work. Can anyone send me the right direction to refresh my datastore with the response data.

The repsonse JSON is as follows :
{ "results": [
{"id": "1", "value": "Valemount", "info": "VAL" },
{"id": "2", "value": "Vancouver", "info": "YVR" },
{"id": "3", "value": "Vanderhoof", "info": "VAN" }
] }

The full ajax request code is as follows :

var cityText = Ext.getCmp('CityText');
var f = Ext.getCmp('availSearchForm');

Ext.Ajax.request({
url : '/cgi-bin/wsLIVE/WService=wsLIVE/ajaxCityCodes.json.htm?json=true',
method: 'POST',
waitMsg: "Please wait while loading",
waitTitle: "Please wait",
params :{input:cityText.value},
success: function ( result, request ) {

//alert( result.responseText);

var jR = Ext.getCmp('jsonResponse').setValue(result.responseText );
var jsondata = Ext.decode(result.responseText);
var store = Ext.StoreMgr.get("MyJsonStore");

store.loadData(jsondata);

},
failure: function ( result, request ) {
var jsonData = Ext.util.JSON.decode(result.responseText);
var resultMessage = jsonData.data.result;
alert("error");

alert( result.resultMessage);

}
});
}

Any help or direction would be greatly appreciated,
Cheers

Tim

skirtle