PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] Viewport of table view is wrong



traxanos
5 Oct 2011, 7:42 AM
REQUIRED INFORMATION

Ext version tested:

Ext 4.0.6

Browser versions tested against:

FF7

DOCTYPE tested against:

Strict
Transitional

Description:

the internal view port of the table view in a grid have a wrong height

Steps to reproduce the problem:

display loadmask with tbar to see viewport
or scroll example to end

The result that was expected:

you should see group 3 +4

The result that occurs instead:

you only see the header of group 3
group 4 didn't viewable

Test Case:



var data = [
{ name: 'Name 1', category: 'Group 1'},
{ name: 'Name 2', category: 'Group 2'},
{ name: 'Name 3', category: 'Group 1'},
{ name: 'Name 4', category: 'Group 2'},
{ name: 'Name 5', category: 'Group 1'},
{ name: 'Name 6', category: 'Group 2'},
{ name: 'Name 7', category: 'Group 1'},
{ name: 'Name 8', category: 'Group 3'},
{ name: 'Name 9', category: 'Group 1'},
{ name: 'Name 10', category: 'Group 2'},
{ name: 'Name 11', category: 'Group 1'},
{ name: 'Name 12', category: 'Group 4'},
{ name: 'Name 13', category: 'Group 1'}
]

Ext.create('Ext.data.Store', {
storeId:'sampleStore',
fields:['name', 'category'],
groupField: 'category',
proxy: {
type: 'memory',
reader: {
type: 'json',
root: 'items'
}
},
data: {
items: data
}
});

var groupingFeature = Ext.create('Ext.grid.feature.Grouping', {})

Ext.onReady(function() {


var test3 = Ext.create('Ext.grid.Panel', {
height: 300,
frame: true,
features: [groupingFeature],
title: 'Test3',
renderTo: 'test3',
store: Ext.data.StoreManager.lookup('sampleStore'),
tbar:[
{
text: 'Display LoadMask',
handler: function() {
test3.view.loadMask.show();
}
}
],
columns: [
{
header: 'Name',
dataIndex: 'name'
},
{
header: 'Category',
dataIndex: 'category'
}
]
});

});



HELPFUL INFORMATION

Workaround:

set a width will solve the problem.

evant
5 Oct 2011, 8:40 PM
Can confirm on 4.0.6, however it seems as though it's resolved on 4.0.7.

traxanos
6 Oct 2011, 6:25 AM
where i can find 4.0.7. do you mean svn? but the build script in svn version is still broken.

evant
6 Oct 2011, 6:10 PM
4.0.7 will be coming out shortly. How are you doing the build from svn?

traxanos
6 Oct 2011, 10:37 PM
with the build.sh tool. but the genereated files are defect.

i think this should be the problem:


[ERROR] 100824:4:syntax error


[ERROR] 100827:2:missing } after property list


[ERROR] 1:0:Compilation produced 2 syntax errors.
org.mozilla.javascript.EvaluatorException: Compilation produced 2 syntax errors.
at com.yahoo.platform.yui.compressor.YUICompressor$1.runtimeError(YUICompressor.java:135)
at org.mozilla.javascript.Parser.parse(Parser.java:410)
at org.mozilla.javascript.Parser.parse(Parser.java:355)
at com.yahoo.platform.yui.compressor.JavaScriptCompressor.parse(JavaScriptCompressor.java:312)
at com.yahoo.platform.yui.compressor.JavaScriptCompressor.<init>(JavaScriptCompressor.java:533)
at com.yahoo.platform.yui.compressor.YUICompressor.main(YUICompressor.java:112)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:57)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:616)
at com.yahoo.platform.yui.compressor.Bootstrap.main(Bootstrap.java:20)


and


>>>>>>> Fix @link in Ext.form.RadioGroup docs.