PDA

View Full Version : SqliteProxy for ST2

tomalex0
19 Oct 2011, 1:57 AM
Hi,

I have ported sqliteproxy to work with ST2.

You can find previous thread
http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?146465-SqliteProxy&p=661960

U[/URL]pdated Code can be found under .
[URL]https://github.com/tomalex0/SenchaTouch-v2-SqliteProxy (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?146465-SqliteProxy&p=661960)

diesalher
12 Dec 2011, 9:44 AM
Hi.

I'm a bit new in sencha and javascript so maybe this makes no sense...

i've modified your proxy to be able to use params in the query..

read: function(operation, callback, scope) {
var me = this;

var sql = me.dbConfig.dbQuery || 'SELECT * FROM ' + me.dbConfig.tablename + '';
var params, onSucess, onError;

params = me.dbConfig.params ? me.dbConfig.params : [];

onSucess = function(tx, results) {
me.applyDataToModel(tx, results, operation, callback, scope);
};

onError = function(tx, err) {
me.throwDbError(tx, err);
};

me.queryDB(me.dbConfig.dbConn, sql, onSucess, onError, params);
}

then, in order to load the store i do somethig like...

var qry = 'SELECT * FROM Test where field 1 = ? and field2 = ?';
var params = [ 'P1','P2'];

store.getProxy().dbConfig.dbQuery = qry;
store.getProxy().dbConfig.params = params;
store.load();

Maybe what i say makes no sense for some reason i dont know...but it seems to work.

tomalex0
12 Dec 2011, 8:48 PM
@diesalher

Yea its fine, there are couple of other ways also, so i haven't rounded upon one :).

read: function(operation, callback, scope) {

var param_arr = [];
Ext.iterate(operation.params,function(a,i){
param_arr.push(i);
});

var thisProxy = this;
var sql = operation.query || thisProxy.dbConfig.dbQuery || 'SELECT * FROM '+thisProxy.dbConfig.tablename+'';

var params, onSucess, onError;

onSucess = function(tx, results) {
thisProxy.applyDataToModel(tx, results, operation, callback, scope);
};

onError = function(tx, err) {
thisProxy.throwDbError(tx, err);
};