PDA

View Full Version : [2.0b1] FieldLabel in TabPanel not show



vlados
16 Oct 2007, 5:53 AM
Explanation: The label of the fields is not showed and it's not in the compiled html, when I check it with the firebug

Ext ver: 2.0 beta1
Framework: ext-all.js, no adapter
Windows Vista with Mozilla Firefox but I am sure that this is not important



Ext.onReady(function(){
var win;
var button = Ext.get('show-add-btn');

button.on('click', function(){
// create the window on the first click and reuse on subsequent clicks
if(!win){
win = new Ext.Window({
el:'hello-win',
layout:'fit',
title: 'Добавяне на филм',
width:700,
height:500,
closeAction:'hide',
closable : false,
shadow: false,
modal: true,

items: new Ext.FormPanel({
labelAlign: "left",
border: false,
items: [new Ext.TabPanel({
el: 'hello-tabs',
activeTab:0,
border:false,
height:"100%",
bodyStyle: "padding: 5px",
items: [{
title: 'Информация за филма',
items: [new Ext.form.TextField({
fieldLabel: 'Име (bg)',
name: 'name_en',allowBlank:false,blankText:"Това поле е задължително",width:200
}),new Ext.Panel({
layout:'column',
border: false,
items: [{
border: false,
columnWidth: .5,
items: [new Ext.form.TextField({
fieldLabel: 'Име (bg)',
name: 'name_en',allowBlank:false,blankText:"Това поле е задължително",width:200
})]
},{
columnWidth: .5,
border: false,
html:"test"
}]
})]
},{
title: 'Допълнителна информация',
html: 'Another one'
}]
})]
}),

buttons: [{
text:'Добави'
},{
text: 'Отказ',
handler: function(){
win.hide();
}
}]
});
}
win.show(this);
});
});

mystix
16 Oct 2007, 6:32 AM
marked the thread as [DUP] (duplicate).

first reported in http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15355

jcook36605
19 May 2008, 4:33 AM
I am having the same issue with labels not getting displayed when using a column layout on a form that's resides in a TabPanel. Extjs has done a bad job of decouple their CSS from their javascript. You cant use one without the other and how they complement each other is very inconsistent within the framework.

Animal
19 May 2008, 4:36 AM
It's not a duplicate, it's just simply not a bug at all.

Labels are displayed by a Panel's FormLayout layout manager.

The Panel is missing layout:'form'