PDA

View Full Version : How to configure sencha touch in Apache Software inspite of XAMP



poojagarg89
7 Nov 2011, 9:31 PM
I have just started with sencha touch and everything is new to me
I read the Sencha Touch Quick Start where they r using XAMP as the web server but in my PC I have already Apache installed so do I need to change some settings which r given for XAMP like copying
sencha-touch-111 file into C:\xampp\htdocs and changing its name to touch

As, I don't have XAMP so where should I place this sencha-touch-111 file and change its name

Thanx and Regards
Pooja

mitchellsimoens
8 Nov 2011, 2:08 PM
Wherever your document root is on Apache.

poojagarg89
8 Nov 2011, 8:39 PM
means I have to paste the sencha-touch111 file into Apache folder and rename it to touch ???