PDA

View Full Version : Grid embedded in a form



tarikonen
18 Oct 2007, 5:50 AM
I have a problem with a grid embedded in a form. The grid is initialize in this mode



function initTaskView()
{
var cat = document.getElementById('UNID').value;
viewTask = new Ext.nd.UIView({
viewName : 'ElencoTask',
container : "ElencoTask",
viewTitle: "Elenco task",
showSingleCategory : cat,
showCategoryComboBox :false,
showActionbar:false,
height : 200});
}

i'm using extended.js from s_redko that support categorized view.

The problem is that the first time the gris appears empty. If i pass over with the cursor it is filled with the right documents...

Heeeeelp pleeease

Dominoble
18 Oct 2007, 6:13 AM
Try this:

Ext.onReady(function() {
var cat = document.getElementById('UNID').value;
var viewTask = new Ext.nd.UIView({
viewName : 'ElencoTask',
container : "ElencoTask",
viewTitle: "Elenco task",
showSingleCategory : cat,
showCategoryComboBox :false,
showActionbar:false,
height : 200
});
var frm = new Ext.nd.Form();
frm.render();
});

tarikonen
18 Oct 2007, 7:13 AM
Thank's Dominoble.. but i have the same problem... i don't understand if it's mine problem or extended.js problem... :-((

tarikonen
18 Oct 2007, 7:25 AM
In my form i have a tabpanel with 4 TabPanelItem, if i put grid in the first tab all works correctly otherwise don't work...

Dominoble
18 Oct 2007, 7:42 AM
That's exactly the same problem I have. My app has a tab panel also. It only happens in IE though. FF2 works fine. I'll keep working on it.

tarikonen
18 Oct 2007, 7:48 AM
I am trying to intercept the event of change page (in tabpanel) to force a show of the tab, but i don't succeed in doing it...