PDA

View Full Version : setPosition beforerender



hitman01
22 Nov 2011, 10:18 AM
How can I set position of a floating panel beforerender.

mitchellsimoens
22 Nov 2011, 11:31 AM
setPosition will set the left and top

hitman01
22 Nov 2011, 11:52 AM
Thats exactly what I need, except I would like to set it to a specific position before it renders. Currently, I noticed that it renders to a default position and then it re-positions after render (using setPosition). I'm looking for a way to position something so that when it renders, it doesnt have to reposition. setPosition does not seem to work beforerender.

mitchellsimoens
22 Nov 2011, 7:04 PM
Yes, the element needs to be rendered in order to move. You can try setting the x/y configs but have never done that personally.

hitman01
23 Nov 2011, 7:59 AM
Thats exactly what I need, but I was wondering if there is proper way to set x,y config without going through the dom/objects or overriding sencha?