View Full Version : Ext.ux.form.field.MultiTime - Input time or time interval

26 Nov 2011, 2:43 AM
This extension implements an input field that allows entering either single point in time or time interval, depending on settings. It is based heavily on Ext.ux.form.field.MultiMonth (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?t=156348), except that its picker was rewritten from scratch.


Allows entering starting and ending times for an interval of time
Separate settings for input format, display and submit formats
Fully themed with CSS sheet provided
Switched behavior: set multiValue property to false and field will allow only single point in time to be entered
Brand new Time picker for visual time selection
Supports time validation
Set minValue/maxValue to limit earliest and latest times available, including picker
Dynamically changing picker that tracks selection to disable invalid time choices both in multi- and single-value modes
Configurable time increment: 15, 30 or 60 minutes
Usage: drop-in replacement for Ext.form.field.Time, with several options to provide locale-dependent date formatting. See included demo application and source.

Tested in:

MSIE 6, 7, 8, 9
Chrome 6+
Firefox 3.6+
Opera 11
Safari 4+
Source code is released under GPL 3.0 on Github: https://github.com/nohuhu/Ext.ux.form.field.MultiDate. Commercial licensing is also available.

Bug reports, improvements, ideas and comments are always welcome.

Live demo: http://nohuhu.org/demos/demo_uxmultitime.html

Sencha Market page: https://market.sencha.com/users/30/extensions/62


14 Aug 2012, 3:16 PM
Version 0.99 supports Ext JS 4.1

30 Jan 2013, 6:09 PM
Your demo isn't working. It's not inserting a value. Cool idea though!!

31 Jan 2013, 12:25 AM
If you don't select AM or PM it's not working.

3 Feb 2013, 4:50 PM
Well, the idea was to select AM or PM. 24-hour format does not fit very well in a picker.


4 Feb 2013, 3:29 AM
I agree, but that's not obvious when you open the picker if you know what I mean.
You can press the OK button despite the selection being invalid.

4 Feb 2013, 10:07 AM
Yes, now I see what you mean. I should probably bind OK button so that it is only enabled when all three fields have selection. I'll add that in the next version.


4 Feb 2013, 11:49 PM
Yeah, that will be more userfriendly.