PDA

View Full Version : Problem while scrolling the list vertically.



arihant0073
29 Nov 2011, 4:03 AM
I am facing a problem with scrolling of sencha list. when i scroll down quicky, the scroll doesnt stop at the last item in the list. it goes beyond the last item of the list and then i see a blank panel.
i am attaching the screenshot for the same.

activeRequestList = new Ext.List( {
id: 'activeRequestList',
name: 'activeRequestList',
store: App.stores.activeRequestStore,
//declare the template in which the data has to be displayed

itemTpl: '<div> <b> Confirmation #. {Description}-{RequestNo}-{TransactionID} </b> <br/> Priority: {Priority} <br/> Due Date: {DueDate} </div>',
onItemDisclosure: false,

//group as per first character of the request No
grouped: true,
hideOnMaskTap: true,
// scroll: 'vertical',
indexBar: true,
listeners:
{
//declare event handler which will be called when any item in the list is tapped
itemtap: function(view, index, item, e)
{
//set the value of search field to '' ie blank

activeRequestSearchField.setValue('');

// call to next screen for service confirmation here


}
}
}
);

the panel on which the list is showed, looks like this.

activeRequestPanel = new Ext.Panel ( {
layout: 'fit',
floating: true,
width: '40%',
height: '100%',
layout: 'fit',
dockedItems :
[
{
xtype: 'toolbar',
ui: 'light',
dock: 'top',
items: [
activeRequestSearchField, //display searchfield
{xtype: 'spacer'}, //Put a space between buttons
activeRequestButton //display array of buttons (Recent and All)
] //upper dock items ends

}
],
items:
//display List in the body of the panel
[
activeRequestList
]
}


);

Screenshot of list looks like this.

when i scroll beyond 'X', it doesnt stop there and shows me a blank panel.
any suggestions?29652

mitchellsimoens
29 Nov 2011, 6:20 AM
What are you using to see this? Chrome? I have seen this on Chrome but not on a device or Safari.

arihant0073
29 Nov 2011, 8:07 AM
Hi mitchell,
yeah, i am using it on chrome. later i found that it works well on safari.
is there any fix for this to make it run on chrome?

mitchellsimoens
29 Nov 2011, 5:21 PM
Hi mitchell,
yeah, i am using it on chrome. later i found that it works well on safari.
is there any fix for this to make it run on chrome?

No... we don't really know why it happens but that's also because we haven't spent too much time looking into it as we are very heavily developing ST2