PDA

View Full Version : [INFOREQ] Problem with getGroupString property and grouping header in sencha list.



arihant0073
11 Dec 2011, 11:29 AM
Hi ,
I am facing a UI issue with the sencha list.
When I click on ‘Click Me’ for the first time, it shows the list and grouping header properly.
I have used ‘GetGroupString’ property in the store as follows.



getGroupString : function(record)
{
return record.get('RequestNo')[0];

}

29921
While accessing the contents of the list in the browser, when I hide the list and show the list again by clicking on the click me button,
It shows some weird output at the grouping header.
It shows the last grouping header in the list, docked at the top.,
In my case, the last data item starts with X and it sets the grouping string as X only.
For subsequent calls to the list (on clicks of ‘click me’ button, it shows the grouped header as X docked at the top as it can be seen in the list output.

2992229923

Is it some kind of sencha list bug? Any help will be appreciated.

i am also attaching herewith the source code for the same application.


Thanks,

mitchellsimoens
12 Dec 2011, 9:36 AM
What does the button do?

arihant0073
12 Dec 2011, 11:27 PM
it just displays the list (ListDemo.list), contained within the panel (ListDemo.listPanel). The handler function for this is as follows.



handler: function()
{
//display all records of the store and set searchfield = blank

ListDemo.searchField.setValue('');
ListDemo.ListStore.filterBy(function(record) {
return record;
})
if (!this.popup)
{
this.popup = ListDemo.listPanel;
}
//display the popover on click of this button
this.popup.showBy('clickButton');
}