PDA

View Full Version : Unable to get appropriate view of a tree --pls help

deepthi.vadap
20 Dec 2011, 12:19 AM
Hi all,
I am very new to extjs...and I started developing a tree. But I am not getting the appropriate view of the tree..the code of it is given below. Pls tell me where I am going wrong.

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="C:/Users/abc/Desktop/my_eclipse/my_tree/WebContent/css/ext-all.css">
<script type="text/javascript" src="C:/Users/abc/Desktop/my_eclipse/my_tree/WebContent/js/ext-base.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="C:/Users/abc/Desktop/my_eclipse/my_tree/WebContent/js/ext-all-debug.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="C:/Users/abc/Desktop/my_eclipse/my_tree/WebContent/js/grid2treedrag.js"></script>

<title id="page-title">Tree</title>
</head>
<body>
<script language="javascript" type="text/javascript">
Ext.get(document.body).update('<div id="divEmployees"></div>');

Ext.BLANK_IMAGE_URL = 'C:/Users/abc/Desktop/ext-4.0.7-gpl/ext-4.0.7-gpl/resources/themes/images/gray/tree/elbow-plus-nl.gif';
Ext.onReady(function(){

var Tree = Ext.tree;

tree = new Tree.TreePanel({
renderTo:'divEmployees',
//el:'divEmployees',
frame:true,
title: 'Tree Panel',
iconCls: 'icon-basket',
collapsible:true,
useArrows:true,
titleCollapse: true,
autoScroll:true,
animate:true,
enableDD:true,
//containerScroll: true,
style: 'padding-bottom: 10px',
lines: true,
rootVisible: true,
border: true,
width: 200,
height: 300,
enableDrag: true,
ddGroup: 'dropGroup1',
//selModel: new Ext.tree.MultiSelectionModel(),
root: {
nodeType : 'async',
text : 'Root_Node',
visible : true,
id : 'source',
expanded: true,