View Full Version : Need help with "ext.js" include...

24 Jan 2012, 11:17 AM

I have built an application that I'm working on top of Beta1, and I'm having an issue with including the "ext.js" file. The application works perfectly if I include ext-all.js, however when I change the index.html header to this:

<link rel="shortcut icon" type="image/ico" href="/assets/default/favicon.ico" />
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="assets/core.css">
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/ext.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="/app-all.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="core.js"></script>

I get a bunch of these javascript errors on application load:
http://localhost/Core/view/app/layout/dashboard/Widget.js?_dc=1327432469576 404 (Not Found)
http://localhost/Core/view/module/marketing/Navigation.js?_dc=1327432469576 404 (Not Found)
http://localhost/Core/view/app/widget/Stream.js?_dc=1327432469576 404 (Not Found)
http://localhost/Core/view/app/widget/Chart.js?_dc=1327432469576 404 (Not Found)
http://localhost/Core/view/app/layout/Dashboard.js?_dc=1327432469576 404 (Not Found)

It's as if it reverted to trying to pull all of my js files from the development 'app' folder.

Any suggestions?



24 Jan 2012, 11:20 AM
You need to use the requires, stores, models all that stuff that tells Ext.Loader to require those classes. SDK Tools rely on these configs.

24 Jan 2012, 12:25 PM
Is there a centralized place to include everything in the app.js file? My file currently looks like this:
Ext.Loader.setConfig({ enabled: true });
name: 'Core',
paths: {
'Ext.ux': '/js/ux/'
controllers: [

models: [

stores: [

autoCreateViewport: true

I am playing around with the "requires" and "views" options right now...

Any hints?

24 Jan 2012, 12:32 PM
You should do it in the class that is going to use it. Controllers need to be added to the application. Stores/Models can be application or controllers. In your views, if they require a widget or another class, put it in the requires/uses property. Basically, it's ok to be verbose, the classes will only be included once.