PDA

View Full Version : Can select both radio buttons in ToggleGroup, when selecting grid cell between select



nbuesing
26 Jan 2012, 7:44 AM
If I have a ToggleGroup and Editable Grid, I can get the Toggle group to where both are selected (see screenshot).To reproduce:1. Select one of the radio buttons in the group.2. Select an editable cell in an editable grid (with GridInlineEditor).3. Select the other radio button in the group.Both become selected, and cannot be unselected. If in step 2, I select combo box, spinner box, somewhere else on the screen, the group toggles just fine. I have only been able to reproduce by selecting an editable cell within a grid (with a GridInlineEditor).31046

nbuesing
30 Jan 2012, 9:55 AM
When I inspected the HTML I noticed that there is no name attribute for the input elements. Standard HTML uses input name to group radio buttons, but I'm guessing GXT is using javascript to handle this. Now if I go an set the name in the GXT Radio() widgets (those names get set) and it seems to fix the issue. I'm guessing the bug still exists in GXT javascript, but HTML handles it.

Is there a reason GXT doesn't set the name on inputs?

Besides possible naming collisions, is there any issues I have setting names on these input elements?

Thanks.

Andreas Samjeske
3 Sep 2013, 2:24 AM
This example (http://www.sencha.com/examples/#ExamplePlace:formsexample) says "// we can set name on radios or use toggle group".
Same does description at class Radio: "... Radio grouping is handled automatically by the browser if you give each radio in a group the same name or use ToggleGroup."

@nbuesing (http://www.sencha.com/forum/member.php?350845-nbuesing): Did u use ToggleGroup?