PDA

View Full Version : grid column width changing issue



vicy
13 Nov 2007, 9:16 PM
When column width is changed using ColumnModel.setColumnWidth(), taking time .
Ext updateColumns() is taking so much time when width of grid column is changed.~o)

tryanDLS
14 Nov 2007, 9:22 AM
'so much time'?? What does that mean? How many columns and rows in your grid?

vicy
15 Nov 2007, 1:12 AM
'so much time'?? What does that mean? How many columns and rows in your grid?

20 columns and 5 rows are in the grid and it is taking near about 1 second to each column set width.

I want to hide some columns and distribute width of the hidden column among the visible columns. I am filtering grid columns.

tryanDLS
15 Nov 2007, 8:29 AM
Can you post an example? Are you using 1.1.1? Which adapter? Does this occur in both IE and FF?