PDA

View Full Version : event is undefined --- if (event.isEvent) { in ext-a-debug.js (Error in Firebug)



Srikanth474
23 Feb 2012, 2:29 PM
Hi,
On Selection of a item in the dropdown menu in the tool bar i am trying to remove a panel which in turn has a grid panel using the removeAll method. and add a new panel. every thing was working great untill i implemented the cell editing plugin.
After i included this plugin i am getting a javascript error as event is undefined in Firebug when i select the dropdown item. if i click on it second time every thing works great.

i am not finding any way to overcome this problem. any ideas?

Thanks
Srikanth

Srikanth474
24 Feb 2012, 7:39 AM
Hi,
on click i am trying to remove a component which has a Grid using removeAll. its working fine but when i implement the cell editing plugin it is throwing a event is undefined error.
below is the error details shown in firebug. if i click again for the second time there is no issue.

i tried sending false as a parameter to removeAll, then there was no issue but the grid is acting weird after that. if i try to click on cell grid is moving down


event is undefined
Ext.util.Observable#removeListener()ext-all-debug.js (line 13367)ename = "mousewheel"

fn = function()
scope = Object { clicksToEdit=2, events={...}, editors={...}, more...}



Ext.util.Observable#clearManagedListeners()ext-all-debug.js (line 13405)
Ext.util.Observable#clearListeners()ext-all-debug.js (line 13388)
Ext.grid.plugin.Editing#destroy()ext-all-debug.js (line 78773)
callParent()ext-all-debug.js (line 2700)args = []



Ext.grid.plugin.CellEditing#destroy()ext-all-debug.js (line 79021)
destroy()ext-all-debug.js (line 5047)
destroy()ext-all-debug.js (line 5044)
Ext.AbstractComponent#destroy()ext-all-debug.js (line 20093)
Ext.container.AbstractContainer#doRemove()ext-all-debug.js (line 27872)component = Object { initialConfig={...}, width="100%", height="70%", more...}
autoDestroy = true



Ext.container.AbstractContainer#beforeDestroy()ext-all-debug.js (line 28056)
callParent()ext-all-debug.js (line 2700)args = undefined



Ext.panel.AbstractPanel#beforeDestroy()ext-all-debug.js (line 32602)
callParent()ext-all-debug.js (line 2700)args = undefined



Ext.panel.Panel#beforeDestroy()ext-all-debug.js (line 36596)
Ext.AbstractComponent#destroy()ext-all-debug.js (line 20073)
Ext.container.AbstractContainer#doRemove(component=Object { initialConfig={...}, bodyPadding=0, width="100%", more...}, autoDestroy=undefined)ext-all-debug.js (line 27872)
Ext.container.AbstractContainer#remove(comp=Object { initialConfig={...}, bodyPadding=0, width="100%", more...}, autoDestroy=undefined)ext-all-debug.js (line 27849)
Ext.container.AbstractContainer#removeAll(autoDestroy=undefined)ext-all-debug.js (line 27897)
handler()mainPanel.js (line 419)
callback(callback=function(), scope=Object { initialConfig={...}, text="Other Form Maintainence", id="menu.2.id", more...}, args=[Object { initialConfig={...}, text="Other Form Maintainence", id="menu.2.id", more...}, Object { browserEvent=Event mousemove, type="mousemove", button=0, more...}], delay=undefined)ext-all-debug.js (line 5064)
Ext.menu.Item#onClick(e=Object { browserEvent=Event mousemove, type="mousemove", button=0, more...})ext-all-debug.js (line 82365)
Ext.menu.Menu#onClick(e=Object { browserEvent=Event mousemove, type="mousemove", button=0, more...})ext-all-debug.js (line 83049)
(?)(e=Object { browserEvent=Event mousemove, type="mousemove", button=0, more...}, options=Object { scope={...}, click=function(), mouseover=function()}, fn=function(), scope=Object { initialConfig={...}, items={...}, events={...}, more...}, ename="click", dom=div#menu-1018.x-panel, wrap=wrap(e, args), args=undefined)26 (line -6597)
wrap(e=click clientX=1140, clientY=62, args=undefined)

mitchellsimoens
24 Feb 2012, 12:23 PM
What Ext JS 4 version? I haven't had any problems removing a grid panel with cell editing plugin.

Srikanth474
27 Feb 2012, 6:54 AM
I am using extjs 4.0.0

sskow200
27 Feb 2012, 7:07 AM
I am using extjs 4.0.0

You mean 4.0.7? 4.0.7 is the latest official release which fixed a significant amount of issues.

Srikanth474
27 Feb 2012, 7:25 AM
i did not upgrade to 4.0.7, do you think the issue may resolve with 4.0.7, i upgrade to 4.0.7 and see if this may resolve

Srikanth474
27 Feb 2012, 8:06 AM
upgrading to 4.0.7 resolved my issue.

thank you

sskow200
27 Feb 2012, 8:09 AM
Glad that helped. Please mark this thread as answered.