PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] ComponentLoader and Component renderer



maksimenko
9 Mar 2012, 1:28 PM
Hello,

I've been using a custom override for ComponentLoader that is basically the same component renderer but with the corresponding suspendLayouts() & resumeLayouts(true)...

In my case, there is a noticeable improvement, mostly when using IE8.

The original code in question is:


...
if (success) {
if (active.removeAll) {
target.removeAll();
}
target.add(items);

}

...


I think it would be better (at least it's performing better in my case) if it would be changed to:


...
if (success) {
target.suspendLayouts();
if (active.removeAll) {
target.removeAll();
}
target.add(items);
target.resumeLayouts(true);
}
...


Let me know if you need more info

mitchellsimoens
9 Mar 2012, 2:06 PM
Thanks for the performance hint! We will look into this and implement :)

maksimenko
17 Mar 2012, 5:18 PM
I think this can be marked as closed... The [suspend|resume]Layouts calls were merged in since the 2012-03-14 nightly...

Thanks again