PDA

View Full Version : My PagedJsonView attempt

BernardChhun
25 Jan 2007, 1:12 PM
:roll: I think I started this the wrong way...It's my first time ever so please don't be too mean :oops:

PagedJsonView attempt url: http://explorer.waka.ca/PagedJsonView.html

What you guys will see on that page:
a working JsonView on the left and a broken PagedJsonView on the right. Both have the same Json url and data. There's a link to my extension javascript file in the bottom region.

What I've managed to do until now:
1. inserting an almost working toolbar at the bottom of the region where the JsonView is.
2. incrementing the page number and making the buttons work.
3. Appearance of the loading message.

What I've screw up until now:
1. The PagedJsonView won't show up.

I must say that I didn't try to find any posts about this as I want to learn it by myself. There must be a better way than this. I've tried to mimic the PagedGridView code for the paging toolbar build up but as y'all can see I can't manage it.

any ideas or suggestions?

Bernard

jon.whitcraft
25 Jan 2007, 1:52 PM
Nice start. To me it looks like it's not running the render function after it returns the data.

I dont have time to play with it now but I will certaintly take a look into it as I'm going to need something like this soon.

Jon

jon.whitcraft
25 Jan 2007, 4:30 PM
ok i found the problem.

you need to change the name of your refresh button.

this.refresh = jsonViewToolBar.addButton({
tooltip: this.refreshText,
className: 'ygrid-loading',
disabled: false,
click: this.onPaginationClick.createDelegate(this, ['refresh'])
});

this.refresh is using the code and when you over write it it doesn run the proper code to insert the templates.

hope that helps.

JohnT
25 Jan 2007, 6:10 PM
sidhighwind:

I dont have time to play with it now

It was extremely curteous of you to find the time to help out on this.