PDA

View Full Version : How to disable radius



xuzicn
15 Mar 2012, 12:27 AM
Hi there,

Is it possible to disable radius for all components? I just want to improve the efficiency of a very heavy webpage especially for IE 8 or lower.

Erikvip
15 Mar 2012, 12:45 AM
Are you talking about CSS radius??

Those don't work in IE8 anyway, they're all images. It won't improve performance much. Try building a custom theme with just sass, and none of the borders will work in IE8 down (images missing).

xuzicn
15 Mar 2012, 7:31 PM
Hi Erikvip,

Yes, it is table for all radius element in IE8 or lower. I means that these kinda tables are very 'heavy' if I have a large web page. I just want ExtJS to use a 'clean' and 'light weight' element to increase efficiency of this web. Can this be done?

xuzicn
18 Mar 2012, 10:05 PM
renew this thread

xuzicn
21 Mar 2012, 4:48 PM
bump up

xuzicn
25 Mar 2012, 5:57 AM
bump