PDA

View Full Version : Offset for tooltip that is button property



pprabhu23
15 Mar 2012, 9:48 AM
I have not been able to find an answer online for this..Probably have not been looking at the right places.

I have a simple button with a tooltip set to it. Depending on where I hover , the tooltip overlays some part of the actual button. Is there a way to provide an anchor/offset value to the tooltips globally? The launch function in Ext.application initializes Ext.QuickTips.


{
xtype : 'button',
text : 'Tenant',
tooltip: 'Click to Open Company Website.'
}

Thanks!
http://www.sencha.com/forum/image/png;base64,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32772

mitchellsimoens
15 Mar 2012, 11:02 AM
What Ext JS 4 version are you using? Is the button at the bottom or top or just anywhere?

pprabhu23
15 Mar 2012, 11:18 AM
I am using 4.0.7. The button is at the bottom of the screen.

mitchellsimoens
15 Mar 2012, 11:20 AM
Are you able to try in 4.1.0 as there was better alignment handling done

pprabhu23
15 Mar 2012, 1:02 PM
Its the exact same issue on 4.1 beta. Just tested it.