PDA

View Full Version : Can't set the width of the Fields in Form



sridhar.boganathan
19 Mar 2012, 11:21 PM
Hi All,

I have list of text boxes, combo boxes and check boxes with my form and I am using field container for text boxes and check boxes. Since, I have to create dynamic text boxes also. I am using field container for text boxes. I can't set the width of any of the text boxes in my form. If give the width, those fields won't be displayed.

This problem persists for all fields (not only with dynamic fields).

I am using IE 8. Is there a problem with browser compatibility?

Please advice,
Sridhar

mitchellsimoens
20 Mar 2012, 8:48 AM
Does it only happen within a field container?

sridhar.boganathan
20 Mar 2012, 9:42 PM
Yes, this problem does with field container. I have tried width in 'defaults' config of field container / width in individual entity of field container. Both are having same issue.

-Sridhar