PDA

View Full Version : Chart: Show 0 in y-axis



flogen
20 Mar 2012, 3:44 AM
I am using Ext.chart.Chart and displaying bars based on both positive and negative numbers. Is it possible to force the chart to show the 0 tick in the y-axis?

mitchellsimoens
20 Mar 2012, 8:55 AM
Try setting minimum to zero

flogen
22 Mar 2012, 4:03 AM
Yes, that will always show the 0 at the y-axis. But then the "negative" ticks on the y-axis is not visible. If I have a bar that goes from 0 down to -100, it will not show -100 on the y-axis. It will draw the bar, but it draws it over the label because it thinks the minimum is 0. In this case the minimum is -100.