PDA

View Full Version : How to add component to specified position.



Romick
22 Mar 2012, 4:05 AM
Hi everyone!

I stuck on this problem. I need to add some text (as I assume it should be inside a component) at the same height as my tabs is. And I need that this component moved when window was resize.
I attached a picture. I haven't ever see in examples how to do that trick.

33004
The problem is that it shoud be situated om the sane height as Tabs names.

mitchellsimoens
22 Mar 2012, 10:28 AM
The tab bar is basically a container using hbox layout so you can insert your own items in there. The issue is when you add and remove tabs and if they are in the space you expect them to be.

khmurach
22 Mar 2012, 1:08 PM
Try this http://ext4all.com/post/how-to-add-component-to-the-end-of-ext-tab-bar

Romick
22 Mar 2012, 1:38 PM
Thanks! It's what I really need. Many thanks man! Cool!
And thank you mitchellsimoens for your explanation. I realy appreciate it!