PDA

View Full Version : Using Store for infinite grid



webfriend13
27 Mar 2012, 10:50 PM
Hi All,

I want to create a infinite grid. The idea is to get all the data and keep it in Store & as user scroll in the grid, I should query store and should show the data. (I want to avoid making server side calls)

How can I implement such feature.

Thanks in advance

mitchellsimoens
28 Mar 2012, 7:00 AM
Check out the buffer grid example instead of infinite.

deving
5 Jun 2013, 1:31 PM
I also want to do this and I'm looking at the buffered grid example. My data is coming from an ajax request to retrieve json. I cannot seem to get the example to work using my store. How do you utilize cacheRecords on the store that retrieves the json? The grid keeps making requests every time I scroll and I don't want that. I want one request for the data at the beginning and then I would like the grid to show 100 records or so and buffer the rest until the user scrolls. Can I do this?

evant
5 Jun 2013, 2:53 PM
Yes. In this case you don't want a buffered store, just a buffered renderer.

Look at the buffer-grid example.

deving
5 Jun 2013, 3:00 PM
Does filtering on the client side work with the buffered renderer? I thought I had it working but when I try to apply a filter, it only shows those records that are in the viewing pane instead of filtering the whole store data set.

Also, does the buffered renderer work in 4.1? Thanks