PDA

View Full Version : Initializing Store object with an existing Record



aendo
27 Nov 2007, 7:42 PM
I have a GridPanel and can get modified records as Ext.data.Record[] using the Store's getModifiedRecords() method.
Now I'm trying to initialize a Store object with the array of Record to create another grid only with the modified records, but I'm not sure how I can initialize a Store object with an existing array of Record.
Can somedoby please tell me how to do it?

Thank you.

santosh.rajan
27 Nov 2007, 9:18 PM
use store.add(records)

aendo
27 Nov 2007, 11:53 PM
Yeah, right. I have been trying to use it but it had not been working.
But now that I'm initializing a Store object correctly, it's working.
Anyways, thanks a lot for your help:)