View Full Version : [FIXED] Sencha Touch Deploy Not Working

23 Apr 2012, 2:25 PM
Install Sencha Touch build 412 (in spite of warning that it is unsigned)
Load an existing project that was last modified with a recent build of Sencha Touch
Conversion process seems successful and the project looks OK in the designer
Deploy project
Prompted for Copy versus Package (package is disabled so I am not sure why I see it)
Shown a dialog that says running xcopy C:\Users\don.rule.....

Nothing is ever shown in the text area of the dialog and updated files do not copy.

23 Apr 2012, 4:23 PM
Found a workaround in an earlier thread http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?196259-Deploy-does-not-complete

T (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?196259-Deploy-does-not-complete)he issue is caused by spaces in the paths for either the working directory or deploy directory. If you move to paths with no spaces things seem to work.


23 Apr 2012, 8:30 PM
The next build will allow for spaces in the path.