PDA

View Full Version : multiple grids -- Column width cross-talk



christocracy
16 Oct 2006, 8:27 PM
setting up multiple grids on page.

column-width specifications of grids are affecting each other.

I've got so much stuff going on...can't even begin to wonder...
maybe css.
might fix itself once I get things settled.

techno_adi
16 Oct 2006, 10:07 PM
:)

Open the grid.css and you would see a number of definitions like


.ygrid-col-0{
}
.ygrid-col-N{
}

Make these specific to your grids for as many cols you have for each different grid on your page


#gridid1 .ygrid-col-0{
}
#gridid2 .ygrid-col-0{
}
so on for the no of cols you have

I hope this would solve the problem[/i][/code]

christocracy
16 Oct 2006, 10:10 PM
Cheers, mate.

as I suspected, things got fixed automagically.

I love when that happens.

ojintoad
17 Oct 2006, 9:48 AM
I heart the word "automagically".

irishdunn
17 Oct 2006, 3:44 PM
fixed automagically.

i need some of that right now :cry:

seldon
14 Dec 2006, 11:35 AM
Im encountering this problem. Do I still have to add this stuff to the css?

tryanDLS
14 Dec 2006, 11:42 AM
You still need css for each grid - see the first topic in the 'FAQ Submission' thread.

jarrod
15 Dec 2006, 1:44 AM
Hmm... since we're on the topic of multiple grids - any advice/suggestion or best practice for cloning of grids?

e.g. you have an original gridpanel that is visible within a region's tab, and you want to replicate multiple copies of that grid into new tabs within that same region.

jbowman
15 Dec 2006, 7:23 AM
Create new grids using the same column and data models? If you want completely seperate interaction (ie: a change in once grid doesn't affect the others), you may need to figure out a way to copy the data model.

seldon
16 Dec 2006, 2:43 AM
Why does the code need the empty


#gridid1 .ygrid-col-0{
}
#gridid2 .ygrid-col-0{
}

definitions? Im asknig this since i create the container elements for the grid at runtime. Im wondering if i can create these empty style in some way at run time too then? Any ideas on how to do that?

Thnx

Seldon

Animal
16 Dec 2006, 6:40 AM
See http://www.yui-ext.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1038&highlight=createstylesheet

Jack says the grid will incorporate this code to create its own empty styles as you suggested in the .34 release.