PDA

View Full Version : Loading grid data from Controller

Angron
29 May 2012, 7:50 AM
Hello,

I'm new with ExtJs4 and after trying a simple grid example I'm not sure about something.
In my example, I've got a model, a store and a controller that must refresh a simple grid.

In the controller I can get my store very easily with the auto generate function based on the store name.

So my question is, why when I get my store with the auto generated function and then make a "load()" on it, the data in my grid aren't loaded ? The only way to load the data in my grid looks like to get the grid store (the same one) and call a "load()" on it : "grid.store.load()"

Here is my example:

Ext.define('Test.controller.User', {
extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',
models: [
'Test.model.User'
],
stores: [
'Test.store.Users'
],

init: function() {
this.control({
'.userView': {
afterrender: this.reloadGrid
}
});
},

reloadGrid: function(userView) {
//This is not loading data in the grid....
var store = this.getTestUsersStore();
store.load();
//This is working...
userView.store.load();
}

});

Thx in advance :)

scottmartin
29 May 2012, 12:07 PM
We will need more information as your snippet is not enough to provide any real detail:

-Do you have the store assigned to the grid?
-Do you get a results when you call store.load()
-What does you return JSON l look like? Is it formatted properly?
-Are you using a debugger to review your header and response (Firebug / Developer Tools)
-Do you get any console errors?

Regards,
Scott.

Angron
29 May 2012, 11:04 PM
-Do you have the store assigned to the grid?
Yes

-Do you get a results when you call store.load()
Yes

-What does you return JSON l look like? Is it formatted properly?
It looks like exactly the same as the json I get when using grid.store.load(). The only difference is that the grid only refresh data when using grid.store.load().

-Are you using a debugger to review your header and response (Firebug / Developer Tools)
Yes

scottmartin