PDA

View Full Version : [4.1.0] Issues with multiselect



chirag_bhalodiya
1 Jun 2012, 12:41 AM
While using Ext.ux.form.MultiSelect (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-1/#) I have observed following issues:
1) "title" attribute is not working.
2) Disabling MultiSelect and then enable MultiSelect will make it readonly.

Sample code:
---------------

Ext.Loader.setConfig({
enabled: true
});
Ext.Loader.setPath('Ext.ux', '../../examples/ux');
Ext.require(['Ext.form.Panel', 'Ext.ux.form.MultiSelect', 'Ext.ux.form.ItemSelector']);

Ext.onReady(function() {

var dataStore = Ext.create('Ext.data.Store', {
fields: ['valuefield', 'namefield'],
data : [
{"valuefield":"xyz", "namefield":"xyz"},
{"valuefield":"xyz1", "namefield":"xyz1"},
{"valuefield":"xyz2", "namefield":"xyz2"}
]
});

var ms=Ext.create('Ext.ux.form.MultiSelect', {
allowBlank: true,
layout:'fit',
value:[
],
store: dataStore,
width:200,
displayField: 'namefield',
valueField: 'valuefield',
renderTo: 'multiselect',
id:'ms',
title: 'hi this is sample tooltip',
listeners:{

}
});
Ext.create('Ext.Button', {
text: 'Click me to disable',
renderTo: 'multiselect',
handler: function() {
ms.setDisabled(true);
}
});

Ext.create('Ext.Button', {
text: 'Click me to enable',
renderTo: 'multiselect',
handler: function() {
ms.setDisabled(false);
}
});

});

Initially i was able to select/deselect multiselect options, but once i click on disable & enable button, it became readonly(clicking on option doesn't make it selected).
Also title is not working.

Please let me know if you need further information.

scottmartin
1 Jun 2012, 1:26 PM
The title is reported under: EXTJSIV-6071

I cannot duplicate your RO issue .. I can select any/all items.
Using 4.1.0

Scott.

chirag_bhalodiya
3 Jun 2012, 9:45 PM
I am also trying in 4.1.0. It's not working in any of browser. I have tried with FF12, IE9 and chrome.

steps:
1) select few options by clicking on it.
2) move mouse out of select box -> Selected/Deselected options remain as it is.
3) Now disable select box by clicking on disable button and enable again by clicking on enable button.
4) Try same thing as mentioned in step 1 and 2. It's not working.

scottmartin
4 Jun 2012, 6:01 AM
I have tested your application with 4.1, 4.1 nightly and I cannot duplicate your behavior.

-Select 2 items
-Click out of box
-Click disable; click enable

I can select any item.

Perhaps verify that you have the latest version?

Scott.