PDA

View Full Version : Actions: touchmove



rfornasiero.qb
26 Jun 2012, 7:55 AM
Hi,
I have realized five scenes with Sencha Animator. I have applied the "touchmove" event to pass to the next or previous scene.
I have exported my project in html5 to see the pages in a iPad with a browser. The "touchmove" action functions properly, but if I am tapping the screen for 1 second or more, the page changes even if I have not set any other action in Sencha.
How can I do in Sencha Animator to avoid the tapping?
Thank you in advance.

arnebech
26 Jun 2012, 2:37 PM
Does that happen if you turn off the touch move action?

rfornasiero.qb
26 Jun 2012, 10:52 PM
Thank you for your reply. It's just I would like to try. As soon as done, I will post it.

rfornasiero.qb
26 Jun 2012, 11:28 PM
I tried: I turned off the touchmove action (there are no action on the button now), and the tap on screen does not activate.
Any suggestion?
thanks.

arnebech
27 Jun 2012, 9:54 AM
So by tapping the screen long enough (or perhaps by just a sight movement) the touchmove action gets called, and that is how the browser behaves.

So to avoid having your long taps to interfere, you could record the time when the touchstart event occurs, and then avoid switching scene in the touchmove action if a certain amount of time has passed. Note that this requires you to write JS code yourself using the custom JS action.