PDA

View Full Version : htmlEditor / Text box word wrap



stimpy
9 Jul 2012, 7:48 AM
It it possible to force word wrap in "htmlEditor" element ? If so How ?

It seems odd this feature of not available given the other features implemented.

scottmartin
9 Jul 2012, 11:09 AM
Perhaps I am missing this .. I enter text and also pasted text ... it wraps fine.. is there another issue?

Scott.

stimpy
9 Jul 2012, 1:13 PM
I tested this both on a mac 10.7 with FF12 and a PC Win 7 with FF10 LTS

I see it in my code and even the text box I typed this into .

I put the cursor on the first line and start typing , when the text hits the right edge of the box it keeps going . If a put a space in that line then it wraps .

so continuous characters on the first line == no wrap

A user discovered this while trying to put in a " page break " with "----".

Sorry for the lack of detail previously .

scottmartin
9 Jul 2012, 1:34 PM
I believe you .. but I simply cannot duplicate this ..

Mac FF 12, then upgraded to 13
Mac Safari

Linux, FF 13
Linux, Chrome 20

Do you see this if you run example from our API docs:
http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-1/#!/api/Ext.form.field.HtmlEditor

Scott