View Full Version : grid data with inequality

15 Jul 2012, 9:24 PM
Hi, i having this problem, when i having a record in the grid panel store which have a inequality ("< >") symbol. and the record will not display, and it seem to went wrong... any idea how to fix it?

15 Jul 2012, 11:21 PM
You can try two different method:
1. some object has encode properties. You can try this with sending encoded values.
2. on model you can use field convert function to replace this characters with encoded values.

16 Jul 2012, 1:18 AM
Thanks for the reply. i saw it in the store, it been decoded in the store, but it will not display correctly. i think after passing half-way through ext for displaying in the grid, it been acknowledge as a javascript symbol. example of record in the store: <test message>

16 Jul 2012, 1:20 AM
On the column:

renderer: Ext.util.Format.htmlEncode

16 Jul 2012, 6:30 PM
thank you evant!