PDA

View Full Version : Sencha Architect - Serahc field in Navigation Bar



sarithat
7 Aug 2012, 4:36 AM
Hello,

I am trying to create a search field in Navigation Bar using Sencha architect, but it's not allowing to create one,

When i edit the code outside Architect the search box created successfully, but when i saved this project in architect all my changes were ruined out.

Can somebody help me to figure out all the limitations using architect.

Thanks,
Saritha

ssamayoa
7 Aug 2012, 7:05 AM
Import my port of SearchField (attached: 37790) to your SA.

To set store use storeId property.

Regards.

PD: If you find my answer (or any answer) useful please rate it!

ByteLess
2 May 2013, 7:45 AM
can you create another one for architect 2.2.2?

thanks,

ByteLess
2 May 2013, 8:51 AM
able to change the version in notepad and that let the architect import the code.
How do I display the result search by the searchfield?
I can see the call has been made but nothing display.
where do I set the display tempalte?

ssamayoa
2 May 2013, 8:55 AM
The component is associated to a store via storeId property.

You need other view linked to the store to see the effect and, of course, your server code must handle the "query" param.

Regards.

ByteLess
3 May 2013, 9:56 AM
I do see that search worked and I get the result back from server, but somehow it does not display.

How do I create the view? can you give me just a little sample?
this is the sample data that I get back from the server




{"totalcount":2,"query":{"recordcount":2,"columnlist":"account,address1,city,country,id,name,phone,state,zip","data":[{"account":849499,"address1":"SAA\/ACF Contracts Commerciaux","city":"Washington","country":"US","id":725,"name":"French Embassy","phone":"202-994-6488","state":"DC","zip":"20007-2172"}]}}

ssamayoa
3 May 2013, 10:12 AM
How do I create the view?

Hug?

Panel grid is a view...

ByteLess
3 May 2013, 10:31 AM
Hug?

Panel grid is a view...
Ah..
so it would work with grids etc.
I was trying to get something to search within the textfield and then open popup, select the item I want etc. more like dropdown where you see options and select.

well, thanks, i think i will use this within my grids.