View Full Version : Issue with getRowClass in firefox and IE

7 Aug 2012, 5:53 AM
I have a grid in which i want to hide some specific rows which i am doing it by

viewConfig: {
getRowClass: function (record, index) {
var rec = record.get('prodname');
if (rec.toLowerCase().indexOf("admin") != -1) {
return 'hidden-row';


This is working in chrome but not in Firefox and IE. I am using 4.0.5 version. In firefox and IE, "getRowClass" function is not even called. means if i put an alert inside this function, alert wont show up.

Why it isn't working in firefox and IE. Also, If there is some other way to hide the rows, please suggest.

7 Aug 2012, 9:33 AM
As an alternative, you could use the built-in filtering mechanism of an Ext.data.Store, e.g. filter() (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-1/#!/api/Ext.data.Store-method-filter) and filterBy() (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-1/#!/api/Ext.data.Store-method-filterBy). It looks like filter() would easily meet your needs.

14 Oct 2012, 10:27 PM
I have the same issue including chrome and I want to use the viewConfig only..since the function will be called at loading time only and not after that...can any one help me...please??

15 Oct 2012, 1:27 AM
Write the getRowClass function inside initComponent

initComponent: function () {
var me = this;
me.getView().getRowClass = function(record, rowIndex, rowParams, store) {

This solved the problem for me.

15 Oct 2012, 1:34 AM
thanks varun it worked.