PDA

View Full Version : should i switch from 0.4 to 1.0 ?



seldon
20 Feb 2007, 9:14 AM
Hi,

Im currently using the 0.4 build, which is working fine for me (heavily using borderlayout, grid, dialogs ,tree and toolbars). The question is, should i switch to 1.0 (PS. awesome work jack, again!) ? As far as i can see it, in my case, the improvements would be: grid header menu and rounded toolbar buttons! :) (cant i get the latter also in 0.4 :D) ?

Any ideas?

Seldon

Webnet
20 Feb 2007, 9:17 AM
A lot of people have downloaded the alpha, because of that, a lot of bugs and issues are being worked out. Jack also stated that the functionality of most of his code is completely changed. At this point with the large amount of bug testing/fixing I would wait until more stable versions are released.

jack.slocum
20 Feb 2007, 9:26 AM
I agree with webnet - I wouldn't deploy it into a production environment. There is more than jsut a menu and some buttons though. ;)

Has anyone succeeded in getting it into a complex environment yet?