PDA

View Full Version : ComboBox's forceSelection not working in IE if case is different



Beginner1971
4 Sep 2012, 9:20 AM
We're having an issue with the forceSelection not working in IE for a drop down box. For example, let's say I have a drop down that holds US states. If the user types "New York" or "Utah", it works fine.

However, if the user doesn't use the correct case, it doesn't work correctly. For example, if the user types "new york" or "uTAH", the combo box does not reject it on blur.

In Firefox and Google Chrome, "new york" or "uTAH" get immediately rejected on blur.

Does anyone know anything about this issue or how to fix it?

scottmartin
5 Sep 2012, 2:33 PM
Try setting typeAhead and autSelect to true and see if it behaves like you expect. You can play with these variations to get the desired result.

The other option is to create an override.

Scott.

Beginner1971
11 Sep 2012, 11:22 AM
Thanks. It is curious that apparently nobody has encountered this bug before.