PDA

View Full Version : vbox stacked containers not rendering images

benjamineberle
11 Sep 2012, 7:26 PM
The following code gives me rendering problems in Chrome and to a lesser extend in Firefox. That's what happens:
1. On first opening the container has a zero-height (always in Chrome, only occasionally in Firefox), i.e. the images are not rendered.
2. After either re-sizing the browser or clicking a different form such as another tabpanel and then clicking back, the container is rendered correctly.

I have tried the following without success:
1. Set height of container manually
2. doLayout() on form and container
3. vbox layout class updateChildBoxes()
4. forceComponentLayout() on images

This post might belong into the bugs section, but obviously there is a routine to render the images on first try which is called when the browser re-renders after a view change. I haven't looked that deep into the source code, yet, since I'm not a pro and would have to look for some time.

Thanks for any help!

Ext.define('MyApp.view.MyViewport', {
extend: 'Ext.container.Viewport',
alias: 'widget.MyViewport',

layout: {
type: 'fit'
},

initComponent: function() {
var me = this;

Ext.applyIf(me, {
items: [
{
xtype: 'form',
type: 'vbox'
},
{
xtype: 'container',
{
xtype: 'image',
src: 'images/....png'
},
{
src: 'images/....png'
}
]
}
]
}
]
});

me.callParent(arguments);
}

});

scottmartin
11 Sep 2012, 9:25 PM
This works fine. There is no layout for the images, so it paints next to each other

},

var me = this;

Ext.applyIf(me, {
{
xtype: 'panel',
align: 'stretch',
},
title: 'My Panel',
{
flex: 1,
{
src: 'flag.jpg'
},
{
src: 'flag.jpg'
}
]
}
]
}
]
});

}

});

Ext.create('MyApp.view.MyViewport', {});

Scott

fschaeffer
11 Sep 2012, 9:28 PM
I also had this problem when using images. The solution was to provide the height of the images as config option. Or maybe try using align: stretch...