PDA

View Full Version : grid/store remoteFilter, infinite scrolling and mass updates



scooterQC
13 Sep 2012, 5:19 PM
Howdy all, Using 4.1.1 and infinite scrolling grid. Let's say I bring back 10,000 records (figuratively, not literally, because this is scrolling and sending chunks of 100 at a time), I have a text box filter that I use to bring the set down to 1500. I have scrolling grid set up so it goes through those 1500 in blocks of 100. All the DB calls back and forth are correct and working great.

What is the best way to update the entire 1500? I've created a right click action that will basically take the row you click on and "apply to all". The issue is that the "apply to all" only applies to those 100 visible, and not the 1500 in the complete filter.

Is there a way to do this without fully loading the 1500? The 1500 might be 150000 at some point, so loading the entire thing into the client would be a performance nightmare.

Thanks,

Scott

scottmartin
14 Sep 2012, 10:32 AM
I would update at the server level.

Scott.

scooterQC
4 Oct 2012, 7:45 PM
Thanks, Scott. That's exactly what I did, thanks for the input. It took a bit longer than what I was hoping but in the end it is implemented the right way now.

Scott