PDA

View Full Version : Data grid panel - loadMask text



miwaniec
16 Sep 2012, 2:30 PM
I need to change loading box message.
I found a lot examples with loadMask, but in my case every failed.

It is extended version from get started.
Even set false to loadMask doesn't work - loading box shows.


Ext.define('SP.view.message.List' ,{
extend: 'Ext.grid.Panel',
alias: 'widget.messagelist',
title: 'Messages',
store: 'Messages',
remoteSort: true,

initComponent: function() {

this.columns = [
{
header: 'Sender name',
dataIndex: 'sender',
flex: 1,
sortable: true
},
/* ..... */
];

this.bbar = Ext.create('Ext.PagingToolbar', {
store: this.store,
emptyMsg: ""
}),

this.loadMask = new Ext.LoadMask(this, {msg:"Please wait..."});

this.callParent(arguments);

}
});

scottmartin
16 Sep 2012, 2:44 PM
You should be able to use the following:



viewConfig: {
loadingText: 'some other text...',
},


Scott

Syed Huda
27 Nov 2012, 7:57 AM
Here's my code, but the loadingText is NOT working for some reason... any idea:



var searchGrid = Ext.create('Ext.grid.Panel', {
itemId: 'search-grid',
//loadMask: {msg: 'test'}, //no longer works in ext 4
viewConfig: {
loadingText : 'Loading...'
},
tbar:{
items:[{xtype: 'tbspacer'},
searchCriteriaLabel,
{xtype: 'tbspacer'},
searchAheadField,
{xtype: 'tbspacer'},
searchByLabel,
{xtype: 'tbspacer'},
searchByCombo
]
},
store: jsonStoreCompanies,
columns: [
{header: search_title7, width: 80, sortable: true, dataIndex: 'CAPIQ_COMPANY_ID'},
{header: search_title8, width: 200, sortable: true, dataIndex: 'COMPANY_NAME'},
{header: search_title9, width: 160, sortable: true, dataIndex: 'MODEL' },
{header: search_title10,width: 120, sortable: true, dataIndex: 'COUNTRY'},
{header: search_title14,width: 250, sortable: true, dataIndex: 'INDUSTRY'},
{header: '', hidden: true, hideable: false, width: 10, sortable: true, dataIndex: 'MODEL_ID'}
],
height: 500,
//width: 400,
//title: search_title16,
renderTo:'searchPanel',
// paging bar on the bottom
bbar: new Ext.PagingToolbar({
pageSize: 10,
store: jsonStoreCompanies,
displayInfo: true,
displayMsg: search_title20 + ' {2}',
emptyMsg: search_title19
})

});

DineshGudikandula
7 Sep 2014, 11:34 PM
Hello guys....
Same problem for me also. "Not showing any loadmask...."
Any help..