PDA

View Full Version : How can i set cell value?



gigas01
27 Sep 2012, 10:26 AM
Hi all,

I have to set some cells that i want to.

However, i googled some codes related to this. Most of the code was using SelectionModel.

But this is not what i want. This is used when the user choose the cell. In my case, i'm gonna set the cell value manually without choosing the cell.

How could i do it?

poojagarg89
30 Sep 2012, 10:43 PM
Can you provide any screenshots for to understand what you xactly wants......?

scottmartin
1 Oct 2012, 5:20 AM
Have a look at: record.set()
http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/3-4/#!/api/Ext.data.Record-method-set

Scott

gigas01
1 Oct 2012, 5:27 AM
var Employee = Ext.data.Record (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/3-4/#!/api/Ext.data.Record).create (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/3-4/#!/api/Ext.data.Record-static-method-create)([ {name: 'firstname'}, ...]);// update the 2nd record in the store:var rec = myStore.getAt (http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/3-4/#!/api/Ext.data.Store-method-getAt)(1);// set the value (shows dirty flag):rec.set('firstname', 'Betty');This is what i wanted! thank you