View Full Version : Wrong paths using "views" Controller property on an app built with Cmd

5 Nov 2012, 4:35 PM
Taking as a reference the skeleton generated by sencha app build,

if you try to include a view on MyApp.controller.Main like this:

Ext.define('MyApp.controller.Main', {
extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',

This is how ext looks for it:


And should be:


AS you can see, for some weird reason it is adding "controller/Main.js" to the path.

Exactly the same problem happens using the "stores" property.

How can I fix this ? This problem is preventing me to update my application.

5 Nov 2012, 5:24 PM
This happens because the Ext.Loader is receiving the expression as:

instead of:

Same happens for stores that are included using the "stores" property from a Controller.
I wonder where this weird concatenation is taking place.

Also wonder why nobody has complained about this obvious problem.

5 Nov 2012, 6:15 PM
Any idea ?

This is the only problem preventing me to migrate my app.

I can get rid of views cause they are already loaded via bootstrap.js

But I need to use the "stores" property, cause it instantiates the stores and add the getters which I use.

Without "stores" controller property working, I have to create each store manually and use Ext.getStore instead of the getter.

5 Nov 2012, 6:37 PM
This bug has been already reported. Sencha doesn't seem to be too keen to fix it, unfortunatelly, as it affects everybody who starts a new Ext JS application using Sencha Cmd.

http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?244464-4.1.1-Controller-s-modules-load-problem&p=897523&viewfull=1 (http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?244464-4.1.1-Controller-s-modules-load-problem&p=897523&viewfull=1)

7 Nov 2012, 12:10 AM
This should be fixed in Sencha Cmd 3.0 GA ( The issue had to do with how the metadata contained complete file names but the MVC namespace resolver was expecting path prefixes to define namespaces.

You will need to do a "sencha app refresh" to refresh the bootstrap.js file to get this to work.

This was ticket SDKTOOLS-217 (see http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?248208-Sencha-Cmd-V3.0-GA-(

16 Nov 2012, 5:44 AM
still have the problem with Sencha Cmd v3.0.0.250

16 Nov 2012, 11:48 AM
Maybe "sencha app refresh" would correct your bootstrap file?