PDA

View Full Version : How to create a production build with Sencha Cmd (app with sdk 2.0.1) ?



evegraphic
14 Nov 2012, 3:08 AM
Hi everyone,

I downloaded Sencha Cmd (v3.0.0.250) few days ago.
I have a problem when I want to create the production build of an app created with sencha touch 2.0.1.

I do this in a terminal :
cd path/of/my/app
sencha app build production

It worked well with sencha sdk tools but it doesn't work with sencha cmd.
I think it works with an app created with sdk 2.1 but here is an "old" app (with sdk 2.0.1).

Can you help me ? I saw there was new commands (generate, compile, package...) but i don't know which to use...

Sorry for my english, i'm french :">

ingo.hefti
14 Nov 2012, 3:32 AM
CMD3 is just for sdk v2.1 and up. Previous sdks must be processed with the old sdk tools v2.
So you will have to either upgrade your app to sdk v2.1 or stick with sdk tools v2.

In CMD3 the command to upgrade is from the app folder 'sencha app upgrade ..\sdkfolder'. However upgrading may not work automatically as a lot of things have changed. Make sure you have a copy of your project before trying!! In case it fails you will have to do it 'manually'.

evegraphic
14 Nov 2012, 5:11 AM
Thank you for your answer, I suspected it a little. Is it possible to make live sencha sdk tools and sencha cmd ? Because I am going to work at the same time on apps 2.0 and 2.1.

ingo.hefti
14 Nov 2012, 7:49 AM
Is it possible to make live sencha sdk tools and sencha cmd ? Because I am going to work at the same time on apps 2.0 and 2.1.
I would say so (although I never tried).